Texas Association of School Administrators   |   Texas Association of School Boards
TASA/TASB Convention
September 20–22, 2019 Kay Bailey Hutchison
Convention Center

2018 Convention

Board Members

General Sessions

Jenna Hager

Jenna Hager

Friday, September 28, 2018

LaDainian Tomlinson

LaDainian Tomlinson

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Alex Sheen

Alex Sheen

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Student performances

Students from Ingelside ISD and Lake Dallas ISD performed during General Sessions.
                    Ingleside ISD                            Lake Dallas ISD
 Ingleside ISDLake Dallas ISD





Superintendent of the YearBiran Woods SOTY Image

Brian Woods, Northside ISD

Superintendent of the Year candidates are chosen for their dedication to improving educational quality, board-superintendent relations, student achievement, and commitment to public support and involvement in education.



Honor School Board AwardHonor School Board Award Image

Grapevine-Colleyville ISD

The Honor School Board Award recognizes school boards that have demonstrated outstanding dedication and rendered ethical service to the children of Texas.

Key Communicator Award Key Communicator Award Image

Charles Foster Johnson

The Key Communicator Award recognizes individuals making outstanding contributions to public education through effective communications.


Welcome Reception dysfunkshun junkshun

Dysfunkshun Junkshun

TASA/TASB Convention kicked it off the weekend with a life band, food and prizes. 


View more pictures from the 2018 TASA/TASB Convention.